Customer Reviews for Remington SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers

SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers

Maintain your clean, consistent look with these men’s micro screen and cutter replacements. The twin flexible micro screens allow for easy adjustment to the contours of your face and chin, keeping you clean and confident every day. Fits Remington’s Microscreen 2 Foil Shavers including the DA-57, DA-107, DA-307, DA-325, DA-407, DA-757, DF-5, DF-10, DF-20, DF-30, DF-40, DF-55, DF-56, F3790, F3790DS, F3800, F2-3800, F3800DS, XLR-9200, XLR-9500, XLR-9600 and XLR-9800. Ref: AD1000
Overall rating:
3.798 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
66
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
22
172 out of 232(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Review 1 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement parts for your shaver

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Todd55BA
from Palmyra NE
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These foils and cutters are quite durable and long lasting. They are very easy to install in your shaver. They are, however, sometimes hard to find in retail stores. I find Shopko usually has them, but Wal-Mart doesn't seem to ever sell them. Rather frustrating sometimes, especially if you have a hole in your foil and are out of replacement ones.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is this a super value?

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
smooth32244
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought my shaver a few months ago and i need a new foil. My issue is a new shaver is $29.00 but a replacement foil and blade is $22.00+? I am just going to buy another shaver (F2-3790) from Wal-Mart.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

replacement parts are priced to high

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
TucsonDon
from Tucson
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
I bought the F3790 for $25.00 plus tax at Walmart and Remington wants to charge $23.00 for replacement part SP-62!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bad cutter

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Auburn NY
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This cutter did not work. After replacing them over 4 times this is the first time it did not work. Only thing wrong with my razor was holes in the screens.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement blades

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
88fingers
from Glen Rose, TX 76043, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
got replacement blades and screen, they perform very poorly, so much that I don't use them any more. Not worth the expense.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shaver

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Andy52
from Duluth, mn.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried all the eletric shavers, and this one is the best. Better than the roteries as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just as advertised

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Macsimpson
from Greenfield, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality as one expects from Remington. They are always as stated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was expecting better

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Mac23
from Venice,FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Remington has been my brand for years, but these screens don't cut as well as the older ones, even the one I just replaced.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Replacement value and not easy to get when needed

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
tigger
from Bismarck
Age:55-64
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can not find the sceen in the store the price is about the same as the shaver, so the shaver is like a disposable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SP-62 new vs. old design

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
George1000
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was sent the new design. They are different than the original 112 blades and not nearly as effective.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parts priced higher than razor!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
m2aestro
from Benicia, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Remington screen and blade set is an essential replacement parts set for a worn or even carefully used Remington twin foils razor. Even if an old foil has not worn through, the performance would have deteriorated if the cutters and foil are quite old and used. A razor that I would have junked if these parts were not available cut like a new razor after replacement of the SP- 62 screens and cutter set.
I'm not pleased that the SP-62 set costs more than the either of my razors cost me new, and one of those came with the ear/nose hair trimmer! I am also not pleased that I was only able to find these parts on-line, and that the local Remington retailers do not carry the parts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has good shaving

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
graham8
from milford nh
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am satisfied with the product and get good results using my shaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Screen and Cutter

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gramps
Age:Over 65
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The price of your product was excellent compared to what I had been paying through a local distributor. Your packaging was excellent as was your price. Keep up the good work. I will be back for a repeat order. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product does not hold up

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Delbert
from Walled Lake, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought the shaver about 2 months ago for a mentally handicapped man. Soon it was causing tiny cuts when he used it. It seems that the screen and cutters did not hold up so we bought the replacement screens and cutters. They lasted about a week. Don't know what to do with the shaver! It seems that durability is a problem with the screens and cutters. I hate to complain. It is possible that because it was for a man who is mentally handicapped and is not gentle with the shaver that it is too much for the shaver.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PRODUCT RE:

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
MITCH58412
from Selkirk, NY 12158, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REMINGTON OFFERS AMERICA THE BEST PRODUCTS AT A PRICE MORE REASONABLE THAN ITS COMPETITORS. QUALITY, RELIABLE & DURABLE. THESE ARE THE PRIME FEATURES THAT KEEPS MY REMINGTON GOING FOR OVER SIX YEARS WITH NO END IN SITE. ITS A RECHARGEABLE & IT STILL RUNS AS IF IT BRAND NEW
THE BRAND IS REMINGTON
THANK YOU
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good little shaver

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
AH64Ace
from Ft Bragg, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as close as a blade but not bad for an electric shaver. Great for mid-day touch ups and bedtime shave. I'm in the military and use this razer when in the field. The battery has exceptional life and perfect when on the go. Cleaning and maintainence on the shaver is easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington® Microscreen 2 Shavers

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Moee
Age:55-64
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the package that I received and I hope I will be able to find any part that I need in future also.
Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
cysusi2
Age:55-64
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice close shave. Charge-up is quick & lasts. The razor shape is fashoned to fit the hand & is comfortable to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product renews performance of shaver

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
travler
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you shop you can buy a new razor for a little more than the foil and cutters cost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SP-62: Screens & Cutters for Remington Microscreen 2 Shavers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great value.

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
athelake
from Yelm, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopped in several local stores for this product but could not always find this specific replacement head. When I did find one it was more expensive then on this website. I'm very satisfied with the product and how easy it was to come to the Remington website and find what I needed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>