Customer Reviews for Remington Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Remington Products.

Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer

The Remington® Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer offers quick drying time and damage protection with Tourmaline Ceramic Technology. Featuring a powerful salon-quality DC motor, plus micro-conditioners to protect hair and create healthy and shiny styling results. The Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protection Hair Dryer features 1875 watts of fast-drying power, three ceramic heat settings, dual speeds and an ensemble of included styling tools to help you create a variety of professional-looking styles in your own home. The micro-conditioners increase the shine in your hair by helping to protect from heat damage. The ion technology keeps hair healthy by healing previously damaged hair and reducing static and frizz. Dryer includes cool shot option, plus diffuser and concentrator attachments for multiple styling options.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Review 1 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome dryer

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gin29
from MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this at Target for 19.99. Dries my curley hair with the diffuser faster than my old dryer. No frizz so far. Its sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love with this product!!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsNavedo
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Thick
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am ABSOLUTELY in LOVE with this hair dryer. Unexpectedly it is very light weight and very quiet in comparison to my last hair dryer. I tried it on course thick hair, on thick curly hair, and super long thin hair and it worked wonders on all these hair types. It does dry your hair faster and adds a slight shine to your hair. Overall this dryer is amazing , quiet, and highly efficient. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMOND THIS PRODUCT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good dryer that runs QUIET

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CJ114
from Dadeville, AL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice dryer. It's lightweight, dries evenly and efficiently, and has all the features you'd want (two motor speeds, three heat settings and a cool shot). It comes with a concentrator and a diffuser, both of which work fine, although I rarely use either tool. Haven't used it long enough to see if it actually heals damaged hair, but my hair does seem to have a bit more shine. The features I appreciate most are the removable filter, and how quietly it runs. Also, I can use the HIGH fan speed setting without tangling my long, fine hair. Oh and by the way, if you bathe your own pet, my little doxie who is usually terrified of my old louder blow dryer, not only allowed me to use this dryer on her, she actually seemed to want more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dryer

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BPgeorgia
from Evans, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This dryer seems to work well. It is not too heavy and puts out good heat and flow of air.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly SATISFIED

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LeannaJ
from OKC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Hair Length:Super Styled
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very satisfied with this product. It works 2 times better than my last blow dryer! I would highly recommend this product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight & Dries Quick

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie24
from Boston, MA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Thick
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This blowdryer is great. It's lightweight and easy to use. It not only dried my hair in less time but it made my hair was soft and smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LPerez
from staten island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Hair Length:Super Styled
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first blowdryer that I have used that leaves my hair looking like it left a salon. I LOVE IT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Ceramic Shine Micro-Conditioning Damage Protect Hair Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my hair feel like I just came out of the salon

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SherryG
from Chico CA
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Are you a blogger?Yes
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time I've blown my hair dry in many years and had such beautiful results, because my hair came out smooth with no frizz. I have a new Remington ceramic flat iron and the combination of blowing my hair dry with the ion technology and using the state-of-the-art flat iron REALLY made my hair smooth and soft. I have naturally curly hair and a ton of hairs, so it usually takes a long time to get my hair dry, causing my hair to get dried out, frizzy and have a lot of fly-away hair. Tonight my hair feels wonderful - actually perfect. You know how you can do your hair sometimes and it comes out absolutely perfect? With this blow dryer and the Remington ceramic flat iron you can have your hair turn out perfect every time you use it. I'm 57 years old and I usually have to work for hours on my hair to get it like this, so you can imagine I am very pleased to find such a terrific product for my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.