Customer Reviews for Remington F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils

F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils

Shaver: Experience the close and comfortable shave of a Remington razor at an unbeatable value. Two flexing foils adjust to your face, chin, and jaw line, while strong and durable stainless steel blades provide an ultra-close, clean, and gentle shave. The F2 features a popup trimmer and has a 40 minute cordless runtime with an LED charging indicator. Replacement Shaver Parts: Maintain your clean, consistent look with these men's micro screen and cutter replacements. The twin flexible micro screens allow for easy adjustment to the contours of your face and chin, keeping you clean and confident every day. Fits Remington's Microscreen 2 Foil Shavers including the DA307 and the F3790.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Review 1 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than my old D-307

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Rusty81
from Covina,CAUSA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thru the years I've owned 3 307's. Worked great for me. Went looking for new blades and foils and found the product had been replaced by the F2.. It's lighter, fits my hand better. I look forword to many good years of association.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
DwightW
from Louisville KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shaver works well but does not give me a close shave. My 10 year old Remington Dual Foil 5 does better!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceDecember 23, 2013
Thank you for contacting Remington. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.
We rely heavily on feedback and input of all our customers, you are very important to us. Please contact us at 800-736-4648, M-F, 8 – 4 central time so we can help resolve the problem you are experiencing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected...............

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
scotty099
from Sixes, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Mustache
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
I bought this new Remington F2 thinking it would replace my Microscreen 2 shaver that I had used for at least 5 years. My battery finally gave out. Well, now they call it the F2. So I ordered it but was very disappointed. The shave is not nearly as good as my old one was.
I may return this.......just cannot get a close shave. You have to go over and over your face for 20 minutes until you get a close shave.
With my old one, I could shave in about 5 minutes, and it was smooth.
This unit is lighter in weight and looks nice out of the box. BUT, just not very happy with this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceDecember 20, 2013
Thank you for contacting Remington. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.
We rely heavily on feedback and input of all our customers, you are very important to us. Please contact us at 800-736-4648, M-F, 8 – 4 central time so we can help resolve the problem you are experiencing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Remmington F-3800 Electric Shaver

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Igsaduzy
from Ooltewah, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Stubble
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very light and maneuverable shaver that with its high speed cuts very well. Does not get the longer hairs, but features a separate cutter for those long hairs. For the price it gives good performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
HarveyDuckworth
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Light weight, cuts like a demon, good battery life. Not too noisy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reasonable value for the price

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
beachlion
from Wayne, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability of month old product is yet to be determined. Cost much less than many models. Need to go over beard numerous times to get a close enough shave, and need to change direction of shaver to get some beard growth. I prefer using a bladed razor because I get better results. I use an electric razor mainly in the colder months when dry skin is a problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great traditional style razor

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
RedSkinRobin2
from DALLAS, TEXAS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Lightweight , handy size, fast shaver. Just what i was looking for. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shaver is a very good product for its price and its features

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RONI07
from Venice Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very satisfied with this product, in handeling and preformance, for that it gives a great smooth shave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F2 Acts like a F14

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Hyper
from Carson City, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Pretty good razor for the money, even after 30 hrs of stubble without shaving did a good job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product does not give me a clean shave

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from schererville, in
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been a Remington shaver user for years, and I find this product to be inferior to my past shavers. I do not get a clean even shave and must go over and over my skin surface to cut the hairs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Fussy0ldman
from Hazlet, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance.
I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver.
All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend!
I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited.
I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving.
No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower.
This does not have to be posted on the Web.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

F2-3800

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Daiappointed
from Danville, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
I have used electric razors for over 50 years, including Remington. This model gives the poorest shave of any I have ever tried. I received this as a gift, but would recommend that you spend the extra or return it for an upgrade.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington shaver

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Pdiddy33
from San Dimas, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my third Remington shaver. They work so well I continue to use and purchase their product line. Close and no irritation on my chin or neck line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F2

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Don6019
from Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Coarse
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have patiently tried make this razor work on my beard, at first thinking that it would take a while to break in. This never happened. When I finished shaving, there was always a 1/16th of an inch of beard left on my neck below the jaw line. I would shave and reshave these areas to no avail. I usually ended up finishing my shave with a manual blade razor if I were going anyplace in public except a dark movie. I even ordered a new replacement head and cutters-still nothing. Finally, I ordered an F3800 which shaves me very, very well for the present-we shalll see how long this will last. When I received my new razor I trashed my F2.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine, but a little loud

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
dylanc365
Age:55-64
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a long time Norelco user. I was not aware that Remington also made a rotary shaver. Saw this on sale and thought I'd give it a try. It works well, although I think the more expensive model with add'l foils may give a better shave.
It has a very strong motor and is certainly audible. Not annoying, but you can sure hear it.
I like the product well enough that I am considering buying one of Remington's rotary shavers and giving it a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For My Need

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Stillden
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Beard
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a short-cropped full beard, but like to keep my neck area clean shaved. Was still using my very old Remington plug-in shaver. Got tired of the cord not staying connected.
My new Remington is so much easier, and quick to use, and provides a typical clean micro-screen shave. Great price ... the promo was way less than Amazon's price for this model. Great value ... I love my Remington.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product and price

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bill78
from Pittsburgh, pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love my new f2 for many years i have had 2 da107 models my new f2 shaves every bit as good. the new design it better to hold in the hand. i love the price also it is the same price i paid in the store years ago for the da107. free shipping made it a winner
1 am 78 years old. i got my first remington when i was in high school (1951).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FIRST REMINGTON AND LOVE IT

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
campfire69
from Willmar, MN, USA
Age:35-44
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this at walmart and for 20 dollars this is a great shaver. Closness yes very much so. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best inexpensive shaver ever!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Buddie42
from Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Mustache
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using Remington products for years and wouldn't have anything else. I once "strayed" and tried a Norelco Rotary, but that was a foolish mistake. For a quality, inexpensive shaver, this one can't be beat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for F2 Shaver with Set of Replacement Foils
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Weight and Holds a Charge

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ErikS
from Winston-Salem
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight and Holds a Charge and shaves nice and close.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>