Customer Reviews for Remington F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Remington Products.

F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver

Get a close, consistent shave with this foil shaver. The dual flexing foils adjust to the contours of your face, chin and jaw for an ultra close, ultra clean shave. This cordless rechargeable men's shaver makes a perfect gift for Father's Day, birthdays or anytime! Uses replacement heads and cutters: SP62
Overall rating:
3.55 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Review 1 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaving Blades

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Roy1
from Hastings, Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
I have found that the wider spaced shaving blades do not seem to cut as well as those more closely spaced as in the previous razor.
Otherwise the razor is fine. The last one broke the plastic indent securing the trim blace.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Avi1
from Bloomingdale, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Beard
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaver is small and light and easy to use. Cuts well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It is the WORST shaver I ever used.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
richard7h
from La Quinta Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It does not shave the beard on my face.
I will half to go over my face at least two times or more & than it still is not a good shave.,
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best electric razor for the purchase price.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
roolie
from Denton, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best razor I have ever used for the money. Easy to use, Easy to
clean after every shave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Blank
from Kenner, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second shaver of this type. It does a good job on my tough beard. And the price is reasonable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shaver gives a good shave

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Wise5033
from Magnolia, Arkansas.71753
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use a different shaver each day consisting of 3 the old ms-1000 triple screen which is the best shaver I've used. 1 5790 pivot & flex triple screen, which I do not like as well. 1 rotary type which is not good at all. & the F- 3790 which is as good as any I've used & for the price when you need parts, junk it & buy a new shaver. This shaver is a little slower than the triple screen, altho I will buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Value for Cost

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
AquaRaptor
from Viera, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value because I can buy a new shaver for less money than the cost of my old Euro import electric shaver's replacement blades. This shaver does not shave as well as the Euro shaver, but it cost 25% as much. I travel a lot, so I now have two of these. My only serious complaint is that the head pops off easily during travel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good inexpensive shaver.

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Junior50
from Charleston, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had Remington electic shavers for over 30 years and think they are good. This one seems to shave me as well as the triple head and costs less and the replacement heads are cheaper as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F3790

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeB
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Mustache
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second F3790 that I have had, after a number of other Remington models. For the first two shaves, I was concerned that this new shaver did not shave as close as the old one had (before it wore through the screen). It is now doing a good job, leading me to believe that there was some kind of coating on the screen that was preventing close contact with my skin. The price of the F3790 is certainly a strong recommendation. It is an inexpensive shaver, yet does what it claims to do. A price check on a replacement screen for the F3790 reveals that the whole shaver comes in at just a few dollars more. I think this is a good buy overall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple is better

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Newt
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very uncomplicated device - fewer moving parts - easy to replace worn screens and blades at lower cost - easy to clean - gets a very nice shave. What could be better?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

F3790 should ship with SP-62 cutter

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
RichB
from Waukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Mustache
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Conditionally recommended. I purchased the F3790 as a replacement for my second DA-307, because the battery was getting weak and the trimmer no longer worked. One reason for this one was the fact that it used the same SP-62 foil and cutter, which I had recently replaced. After purchase, I read the reviews on Amazon and questioned my purchase. The first time I used it, I had to agree - the shave was awful. Then I removed the head and saw that the cutter had about half the blades, and the screen was at least 10% narrower than the SP-62 parts. When I swapped the replacements in for the originals, the shave was 100% better. I was ready to give up after over 40 years of Remingtons, but I'll give this one a chance. It does feel much flimsier than the DA-307, so I'm not sure how long it will last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, mostly

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
pro4
from Columbus, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaves fairly close, good as a normal blade razor without bleeding! Quckie shave is decent, and spending more time gets closer, cleaner shave. Battery life is extremely good, alomst like it will last months before re-charge.
The ONLY fault this inexpensive razor has, is the foil is delicate, and easily broken. Watch how you put the foil guard on, don't drop it.
Maybe the next model up has a stronger foil, I don't know. I would recomend having a spare foil/cutter on hand. In my case, hated to have to use my back up shaver when I broke the foil.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
acarl709
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close, comfortable, consistent. All great things when it comes to a reliable shaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for daily use

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Ian839227
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first electric shaver I've ever owned and I was pleased with the overall performance. The battery life has been great and I have yet to notice any wear on the foils in my 2 weeks of use. The only issue I had was trying to shave off a weeks worth of stubble. That much hair was a bit too much for it, but it has been solid for daily use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Razor, nice price

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
jnovak73
from Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Beard
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this razor. I experienced a close shave on my neck and loved the trimmer feature. I like that it will be easy to travel with and the long battery life when it is fully charged is a big pro!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
flexfoil
Age:18-24
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is a great value for your money. I've been using an electric rotary razor for the past 7 years and switching to the duel flex was one of the best decisions I've made. It gives me a close shave, and for the price you can't go wrong.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of service in 10 days

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Chris45
from Kerby, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Coarse
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have had Remington products for over 30 years with out a problem, have working units that need old style foil and blade reloads. No longer available. Purchased this unit with the same expectations. In less then 10 days foil started coming apart. Have been looking at stores selling this unit, with no service packs. Came to this site, and have had the same luck. Do not recomend this unit. Not sure if I will stay with Remington Brand after this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It is junk

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
INBwana
from Elkhart, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shaving head is too small. Takes forever to shave. I have alwas used Remington shavers, but this on is a wast of money. I have shaved with this for less than a month and already have to order replacement foils.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF TIME

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Stubby
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I usually dont write reviews...but in an effort to help someone else from wasting their money...please dont buy this shaver, because it doesnt shave well at all. If you want something to leave that 5 oclock shadow when you are finished...this is it. My wife bought this one for me and I dont have the heart to tell her that it is worthless. I cant exchange it for fear of hurting her feelings, so I guess I will leave it on the shelf while I use my New XXXXX that I am going to purchase tomorrow. I have tried using this thing for 2 months and have never gotten a decent shave. I dont have the paperwork to return it so....take my advise, as I have nothing to gain.....DO NOT BUY THIS ELECTRIC SHAVER.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Electric Shaver I have used.

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
MJB61
from Brunswick, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Beard
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the years I have used several brands and types of electric shavers, so far the best value for my money has been the F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver.
It has provided the best shave I have ever had with an electric shaver, comparable to that of a double edged razor.
Additionally, it is relibale, compact and easy to use which is great for me as I travel for work often and this shaver is perfect for my needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Flagpole
Eustis, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Flagpole is loaded.
Additional information about Flagpole could not be loaded.
F3790
Posted October 24, 2011
I must say that, for the money, this is the best buy out there, If you READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. You cannot press too hard or it will not last and it doesn't shave any better; however, with preshave and practice it works great. It shaves the upper lip better than any other razor, regardless of the price! Thanks Remington.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)