Customer Reviews for Remington Products iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Do you end up with missed hairs, irritation, or annoying little black dots on your skin after shaving or waxing that get in the way of having beautiful skin? Does your hair seem to grow back immediately, then leaving your legs with prickly stubble?   Break free from the hassle of your daily hair removal routine with the iLIGHT® Pro Plus Quartz, a revolutionary hair removal system that uses scientifically-designed pulses of light to stop hair growth, revealing a new kind of clear, smooth, beautiful skin.
Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Review 1 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No results as promised

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Once per week
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After much research on in-home products I chose to purchase this machine. I have used the product as directed by the manual included within the product, now for two months and have seen no results. I have very fair skin and dark brown hair and therefore I should have been the perfect candidate for this product. I would not recommend this product as it is fairly expensive and I have seen no results as promised.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful, with zero results

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
from St louis, mo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have done 5 treatments every 2 weeks, and have not had any results, as of yet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
from Mobile, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It took several uses to see real progress, but I realized that I was not using the highest possible setting I was comfortable with. Had I been increasing the setting, it probably would have worked faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waiting for results

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have used it for four times and have not seen anybresults yet. Thinking about returning it
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceDecember 1, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flash bulb does not last long

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've only used my system seven times and the bulb has already gone out and needs to be replaced. The specifications show you should be able to get approximately 50 uses. Also, I can only do one leg before the system gets too hot and I have to let it cool down.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceOctober 21, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
It REALLY worked! Huge difference on 2nd session!⭐️
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

22 hairy man review

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from Melbourne
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
After around 12 treatments, i'm seeing about 30% hair reduction. Be careful not to go too high on arms. It gave me burn marks and i'm unsure how to get rid of it :/
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceOctober 1, 2015
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1284043 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
from Ames, IA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Once per week
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Remington iLIGHT Pro Plus Quartz Hair Removal System roughly six months ago. I had always been interested in permanent hair removal, but professional treatments can cost thousands of dollars and can be spread out over a large time span.
I started looking into at-home treatments and found that the Remington iLIGHT Pro Plus Quartz was the front runner in at home hair removal technology. At $350, I would be saving thousands of dollars compared to professional treatments for the same results. So far, I am extremely happy with the results the iLIGHT has provided.
I recommend this system for females and males as long as you have the appropriate hair and skin tone. Optimal conditions are dark hair and pale skin. Do not invest in this product if you do not fit this criteria. A friend with light hair and pale skin tried it and she did not achieve any results.
Here are three things I found important and think you should consider before you decide to invest in this product.
Design & Durability:
• The system is compact and is designed for easy use.
• I have accidently dropped the system twice now and everything is still in working order with no scuffs or scratches.
Procedure & Use:
• Despite complicated instructions, you will find the system easy to use. It takes less than 15 seconds to get it up and running and started on your treatment.
• I have used the iLIGHT Pro once a week for the past six months and have about 70% permanent hair removal. I am sure this will improve with more time and treatments. Consistency is the key to successful treatments. I suggest focusing on different areas for different days of the week. I do legs on Mondays and arms on Wednesdays. This can turn an hour session into a half hour and saves time.
Things to be Aware of:
• There are five levels of strength for the bulb that zaps the hair. The higher the level, the more intense the bulb will burn. Settings three, four, and five can be painful, so if you have a low pain tolerance use the first or second setting. This will require more sessions, but you will be pain free.
Overall, I am completely satisfied with the Remington iLIGHT Pro Plus Quartz. I believe I will be at 90% hair removal within a year of purchase. The price is easily justified when you consider all of the money you will save not buying razors in the future.
If you are looking for at home hair removal, this is the product for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Removed and Gone

PostedSeptember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington has been my straightener brand for ever. A few years ago I saw iLight at Bed Bath & Beyond. I finally bought it and the results are great. I followed the schedule of using it every 2 weeks and after 9 months I have great results with almost no hair on my legs anymore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no effect in 3 times

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from Cary, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i am a perfect candidate.. right skin type... tight hair color....till not it is ineffective. I am going to still use it few more times before i declare this completely useless and waste of money....
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceAugust 27, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have yet to see results

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
from Paterson, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I dont see much hair gone on legs but it could be a longer process. I have very thick dark hair due to my PCOS. I will continue & update everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer Service January 26, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Saeideh
 
Please wait while more information about Saeideh is loaded.
Additional information about Saeideh could not be loaded.
If this product can be used for face hair?
Posted May 1, 2015
I like this product but I need it for my face . Is it safe for the mentioned area?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Removes Hair but takes time

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from ALASKA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Once per week
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this to remove hair on my wifes face and legs. It has been steadily removing hair and other hair falls out over time. It does not work on grey hair! It does however work on black and brown hair. It stings a little bit the first couple times it is used until the person gets used to the feeling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
misskja
Rural/Coastal Victoria, Australia
 
Please wait while more information about misskja is loaded.
Additional information about misskja could not be loaded.
Posted September 13, 2015
Howdy, I'm fascinated......sounds like you operate/use the iLIGHT on your wife, is that right? Would love to hear about the experience from her point of view if possible?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DO Yourself a FAVOR

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Long Island NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is Exactly what I have been looking for !! Thank U !! Best money u can spend for the service it performs- would cost THOUSANDS and THOUSANDS of $$$$ for what it has already done for me -
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The pre sale is terrible

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Received Free Sample:No
I´m talking about twice that my request was refused from your system
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceSeptember 17, 2014
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After 4 treatments (the instructions state only 3 are needed), I haven't noticed the slightest difference. I have used the product on the highest intensity setting with absolutely no results. I'm very disappointed, especially with the amount of money I invested in it. Please don't waste your money!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
After the third treatment it’s important to continue your treatments only as-needed to target hairs that have recently entered the active cycle. Repeat the process for every body part with unwanted hair.
You should begin to see your hair start to fall out within a few weeks of the initial treatment regimen. Every hair in our body goes through a continuous growth cycle, from active to resting phases. The time it takes to com¬plete a full hair growth cycle varies, but is typically 18-24 months. Light-based treatments only affect hairs in the active phase, which can account for up to 90% of hair follicles. That’s why we recom¬mend using the i-Light Pro system three times in the first month to ensure you hit every active hair. After that, use the i-Light Pro system as needed for any missed hairs or hairs that have recently become active.

+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has slow effect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
In the beggining, it was working great. Yet, after two weeks, there were many spots that the hair didn't fall from although the hair is black and thick. I tried several time every two weeks and the result is the same. Also, it doesn't work on black thin hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Deboraln
Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about Deboraln is loaded.
Additional information about Deboraln could not be loaded.
Replacement bulb
Posted July 27, 2014
Hello do you k ow where to buy the SP-6000FQ replacement bulb? Or do you sell?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only used this three times, two weeks apart, I am amazed at how much hair on my legs and underarm area is already gone. I have medium tone skin and very dark hair. The treatments for both legs and underarms takes just about 30 minutes. The hair on my legs that is left grows in much slower than before. I used to shave in the morning and by the time I would leave work I would already have rough stubbles on my legs and under my arms. I now only have to shave my legs every other day and its very minimal hair, and strangely must softer? I have been using it on its highest level and had not had a problem until the third treatment. I felt a really sharp pain under my arm and a blister appeared almost immediately, but the pain was gone by night time. Then several days after the third treatment small little itchy red bumps showed up on my legs, but again, very short lived, I researched it and apparently that s very normal after treatments with this type of laser. The reactions do not affect my review at all. I love this product and wish I would've done this years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Catinahat
 
Please wait while more information about Catinahat is loaded.
Additional information about Catinahat could not be loaded.
Posted June 3, 2014
Did you use this product in your face and if so what results did you have?
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was easy to use, and worked as described. I have had professional laser hair removal and this seems to be very close to those results for me. I have done my lower legs and my husbands chest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iLIGHT® Pro PLUS Quartz Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New technology

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Owings, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:A few times a month
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Hello,
Yesterday was the first use of this product so I will just say first impressions.
I can tell you that it is easy to assemble and operate.
Used at high intensity to medium feel mild discomfort but unnoticeable.
I come back with results after the first month of use :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lauraep3
Owings, MD, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Lauraep3 is loaded.
Additional information about Lauraep3 could not be loaded.
To Marijka
Posted February 4, 2014
Hi Marijka
I've just wrote another review.
I have a light skin with a almost black hair and I hope ipl will be efficient soon :)
I use it every 3 weeks, now I'm on the second use and it is too early to see results I expect to see them after the sixth of use
+1point
2of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
marijka
kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about marijka is loaded.
Additional information about marijka could not be loaded.
Feedback?
Posted February 1, 2014
It's been about 6 weeks, so looking for your results so far. I have light skin and blonde hair, so I've nothing like this is ever appropriate for me. Can't wait to hear details!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)