Customer Reviews for Remington R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Remington Products.

R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver

Featuring 360° Pivot & Flex technology, this cordless rechargeable rotary shaver has three individual flexing heads and a freely pivoting 360° neck for a cleaner, more comfortable shave, even on the neck! Plus, it's completely washable for quick and easy daily cleaning. This cordless rechargeable men's shaver makes a perfect gift for Father's Day, birthdays and Holidays!
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Review 1 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product won't cut a beard

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
wrangler
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this shaver looks ok feels ok but willNOT cut my whiskers if i had my sales slip I would return it
I will have to get another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment in a Remington Product

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jpm6
from Laurel, MD, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I obtained a Remington R-4150 in January of this year. I have been using a Remington R-825 for a few years and am quite satisfied with it. I noticed the add for the R-4150 and thought I might like it. It said it used the same replacement heads as the R-825. The price was low enough that I thought I could afford to try it. If I didn't like it, I could put the heads in my R-825 and keep using it. It turns out I can't put the heads in my R-825, so I am stuck with a razor that is very uncomfortable to use compared to my R-825. On top of that I found out that when you plug the R-4150 to recharge it, you can't shave with it when it is charging. The R-4150 is TERRIBLE!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great while it lasted

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
DocR
Age:35-44
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shaver while traveling in the US at the Target across the street from my hotel.
Pros: Good shaver for the price.
Cons: Won't operate off of AC when plugged in, which leads to my biggest complaint - the battery quit accepting a charge after just a few months, during which I charged the shaver only four times in total at most.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Below average

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Stubbly
from York, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had several remington shavers over the years. This is shaver has no indication of when the battery is almost drained. When the battery goes dead the shaver will not opwerate on the cord. About once in every 5 shaves 1of the heads will come off while shaving. I will not buy another 1 this style. $44 is alot to pay for nearly nothing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dino
Warrenville SC
 
Please wait while more information about Dino is loaded.
Additional information about Dino could not be loaded.
Love It
Posted March 31, 2012
I got this shaver about half a year ago. Can't beat the price. This is the only rotary shaver I have found that I can use. I use it every day and I still can't get over how good this razor preforms.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shaver

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fordman1935
from Port Orange Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shave,it cuts very well and dose not burn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4150 Series review

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Suncitybob
from Phoenix/AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:A few times a month
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first 4150 series had a problem, the head fell apart while cleaning, I could never get all the parts together again. Price of a new head was almost the same a a whole new razor, but... I bought a new one.
Now, less than a year later, my head is dull, and I will have to either buy another head, or a new razor. I'm surprised it is dull, i probably use it every third day, and clean it well, and maintain it.
Gives a good clean, close shave for an electric, I admit, beats the foil non-rotary types. I like the re-chargeable capability. My only complaint is how fast it got dull, and having to buy another one in less than a year. Next time I'm keeping the receipt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hairypete
los angeles ca
 
Please wait while more information about hairypete is loaded.
Additional information about hairypete could not be loaded.
poor cutter life
Posted November 25, 2011
suncity bob were you using the remington razor lubricant?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great usage and features

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
McClain312
from Manchester, KY 40962, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this electric razor for my husband about 6 months ago. He has kept his head shaved smooth ever since I have known him..... He has very sensitive skin and he could only shave with a manual razor and cream once or twice a week because of his head breaking out in painful, little red bumps... since he has found the R-4130 he can keep his head and face cleanly shaven every day, without those irritating bumps. So we both recommend this product to anyone really who has to shave often..... thank you Remington....
The McClains
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

R4150

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
SCMalinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decided to go back to electric shaver after 30+ years of blade shaving. Main reason was so I could easily shave daily, twice daily if needed. For the money, this is an outstanding razor! I've had it for around four months, using it once or twice a day. It's easy to clean and I charge after every five shaves, since I do not want to be caught with a discharged razor and I dislike the idea of having to blade and lather shave. The 4150 gives a clean shave, especially for an electric. I'm starting to detect a slight dulling of the blades and expect I will need to replace the blades - and will consider the titanium replacements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GENIUS

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
MB194911
from BRADENTON,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'VE PURCHASED BRAUN AND NORELCO SHAVERS FOR HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS MORE THAT DIDN'T PERFORM AS WELL AS MY REMINGTON R4130 SHAVERS. I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE AFTER I DROPPED #1 ON THE PATIO. ONE OF IT'S HEADS POPS OFF BUT IT STILL WORKS FINE AS AN EXTRA SHAVER. WHEN I DECIDED TO STOP BLADE SHAVING MY GENIUS FIANCEE FOUND THE REMINGTON SHAVER AT AN UNBELIEVABLE PRICE, CLOSE SHAVE AND EASY CLEANING. I'LL BUY 2 MORE AS GIFTS TO MY SONS, I'M SURE THEY'LL LOVE THEM TOO.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Razor Ever!

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Bear
from Saint Charles, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this razor...the fact that it is cordless is a huge selling point for me. This razor delievers not only a smooth shave but also a quick shave. When you need to shave every day a Remington Razor is the only way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for R4150 360° Pivot & Flex Rechargeable Rotary Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT VALUE

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Floyd51
from Columbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this product for 1 month and really like it. The R-4130's design is very comfortable to hold and gives a very good, close, and comfortable shave on both the face and neck.
I would highly recommend this product for value and performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.