Customer Reviews for Remington Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex

Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex

The Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex conditions, dries & straightens wet hair for the ultimate smooth finish.   Traditional styling methods of blowdrying then straightening can cause stress and overheating, leaving your hair damaged & brittle.  Unique steam vents on top of this flat iron safely remove water from damp hair, allowing you to dry & style at the same time!  This creates a longer-lasting beautiful finish.   Soy protein is known for nourishing and moisturizing skin and hair.  Next generation ceramic plates on this flat iron are infused with soy hydra conditioners creating healthy, shiny hair.  These conditioners last the life of the flat iron, leaving no oily residue.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Review 1 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it...

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cyn1170
from NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:Received Free Sample
Just stepped out of a salon look everytime. I actually blow dry my hair for a minute focusing on the roots. This gives me the perfect look everytime. It even makes great curls. Great for less that $30!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this flat iron

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
tash111111
Age:13-17
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Are you a blogger?Yes
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This iron is so good. As someone who has BIG, CURLY, FRIZZY hair, I can really say this is the hair iron for me. I can use it on wet hair but when its fully dry is when it works the best! It used to take me an hour to two hours to do my hair perfectly, but with this iron it takes me 20 to 30 minutes. Saved me lots of time and makes my hair look like I've had perfect straight hair all my life!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Flat Iron I've Owned

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
jazzyk
from Harvey, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:A few times a month
Hair Type:Coarse
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This flat iron is wonderful. It is best I have owned. It just glides through my hair as I am straightening it. It does not snag my hair like some previous flat irons I have owned. It leaves my hair so soft and frizz free. It really feels like the heat is not as damaging to my hair when using this flat iron. Thank you Remington for creating such an innovative, inexpensive flat iron. I hope that you will continue to manufacture this flat iron well into the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
LMHu
from Missour
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first flat iron I have used that actually works well on my very straight hair, gives it lift and straight style.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First Flat Iron and I LOVE it!!!!! <3

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
mandamonkey131
from Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never used a flat iron myself before and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this one. I hate blowdrying my hair since it's really thick and I get all hot and gross so while I was at Target I picked this up. I have nothing to compare it to since this is my first but it does a great job!! I use garnier fructis smooth and shine products along with tresemme heat protectant and my hair feels AMAZING! The first time using it the puff from the vents freaked me out a bit but none of my hair is damaged so it's all good. I absolutely love this straightener, I haven't dropped it so I don't know about durability... but it looks pretty sturdy to me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Flat Iron I have EVER bought

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LissBurntHair
from Gadsden, Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
This product goes off as soon as I start to use it, so I'm continuously turning it on and off. It goes to the "wet" temp/setting without me changing the temp, which in turn gets my hair too hot and burns it!!!! I tried to use the wet setting on my daughter's hair which is naturally curly, and it did NOT work. I will never by this brand again. Back to Andis I go!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
DanJ325
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:13-17
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive had it for 7 months now and i just love it. im male and its perfect for me. however i am looking into another hair straightner because I want one thats wider but for people who like straighteners like this, will love this. i dont reccomend anyone straightening while its soaking wet. by wet they mean damp. Also I use this every day and it doesnt mess up my hair, but i also use heat protectant (tresseme) and condition multiple times. this will make it work a lot better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LindaUWHC
from Madison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Fine
This flat iron is the first one I've ever bought or used. It did exactly as promised and I mastered it quickly. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Careful, it can be very hot

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Bad1
from Mahwah, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Hair Length:Super Styled
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the product, but have burned my hand twice. The ceramic surfaces are very hot when set for drying damp hair. Now that I'm used to handling it, I really enjoy using it. I have very fine hair, so it works very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
1Glammom
from New Jersey USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:A few times a month
Hair Type:Average
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I guess I was searching for a magical tool that would eliminate blowdrying. Not the case. You either have to let your hair air-dry then use or blow dry until almost dry then use. It would probably work better on someone with short, thin hair. Mine is long and medium thick. I will still use it from time to time, but overall not exactly what I had expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Straightener

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jc1892
from Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this straightener in October and it has already broken. I will not be buying another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Straightener

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
jessingtonn
from Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought a new Wet 2 Straight flat iron since I enjoyed by first one so much, but unfortunately this one is not that good. It randomly turns off several times while I am using it and has been doing so since I got it. I'm not sure why, but it is very annoying.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MeIAm
 
Please wait while more information about MeIAm is loaded.
Additional information about MeIAm could not be loaded.
So return it
Posted March 23, 2013
You got a faulty product, this can happen with anything... Return it and get a new one...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, especially for the price

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Staceyatlaw
from Connecticut
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had tried a friends wet-to straight straightener before so I knew what to expect when I ordered this one. I'm so glad to finally have my own though! It saves so much time in the morning and it doesn't tug and pull out my hair like my last Conair straightener did. I didn't rate the durability yet because I've only had it for a couple of weeks so far so I can't judge how durable it's going to be long run. No problems so far though. My hair looks smooth and silky, not frizzy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it, is the best flat iron ever!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Johanachan
from Miami, FL, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This flat iron is very easy to use and the plates with soy hydra complex leaves my hair super soft, shiny and healthy. I use it on my damp hair and in a few minutes it is dry and perfectly smooth. Totally recommend it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wet 2 Straight 1" Flat Iron with Soy Hydra Complex
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT FLAT IRON at an EXCELLENT PRICE

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
BestInvestment22
from New York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
I truly love the dry flat iron as well as the wet to straight setting. My hair comes out soft and stays straight all day. I spent more $$ on another regular flat iron and it doesn't work as well. Would highly recommend it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.