Customer Reviews for Remington Products SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790

SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790

Maintain your clean, consistent look with this men’s titanium screen and cutter replacement. Pivot and Flex Foil Technology allows the neck to pivot freely while the three independent flexing foils adjust to the contours of your face, chin and jaw for an ultra close, ultra clean shave. Replacement Screens and Cutters for Remington Foil Shavers F5790, F6790, F5790XLP, F5790CS, F7790, F7790XLP and F7790CS. Ref: AD1000 NOTE: The SP-390 is not for F4900, F5800, F7800; for these models see SPF300
Overall rating:
4.02 / 5
4
 / 
5
(500 reviews) 500
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 500 reviews
5 stars
244
4 stars
128
3 stars
56
2 stars
38
1 star
34
395 out of 486(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Review 1 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Foil does not fit my razor

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Gorham, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My order arrived promptly and perfored well with one exception, the new foil frame holder does not snap on securely to my razor and pops off during shaving and has now resulted in the cutter blades wearing a hole through the foil in less than 3 months.....very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

screen

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I put the new blades in they are OK but the new screen cover wont stay in place when the razor is turned on, every time I turn the razor on the screen popped of I finally had to take all the screens out and put them on the original cover in order for the razor to work properly, I am very unsatisfied with my order.I should have just bought another razor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from midland, tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband stays happy with being able to keep his razor cutting smoothly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

F5790

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The new screen and cutters you sent fit fine but pop off when the shaver is turned on. I have cleaned the shaver thoroughly, so that can't be the problem. Advise!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceSeptember 8, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unexpected problem

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
from sugarland, tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The foil will jump up from its position on the razor and I have to reset it. Don't know why this happens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed in the replacement screen assembly. Does not fit my shaver.

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
from albuquerque
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:1 week
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I,m on auto ship fro replacement screen and cutters. This is the first time I've been SO unhappy with the quality of the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceMay 26, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

F5790 Razor , cutters and screen

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Schertz,Tx USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
F5790 razor is a good razor; however the cutters and screen are priced
too high.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceMay 13, 2015
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1271550 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has not performed as expected

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Put new comb and cutters on a F5790, serial WM 0191Z. The comb will not stay down in position. When turned on, tho comb moves up about 1/4" and sounds awful. Have had to resort to using another razor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceApril 6, 2015
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com or call us at 800-736-4648.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The foil holder

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
The plastic holder for the foils vibrates off my razor. I have to transfer the new foils to my original holder every time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceJuly 11, 2014
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

foils

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from MADISON, MS.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The foils and cutters cost as much as a new shaver.......
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Remington ProductsBy Customer ServiceJuly 9, 2014
We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and we want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchase review

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wrentham MA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Received Free Sample:No
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall my experience on the purchase was positive but I have a problem related to the product I received. .
However the plastic piece that was included with the blades does not fit my shaver snugly enough to click into place so it comes off when I shave. I should have remembered this from the last time I purchased the replacement kit. I will have to switch the screens to the plastic head that came with the original shaver so that I can get a clean shave without having to hold the plasticpiece in place with my fingers when shaving. I will probably throw out the plastic piece that came with the new kit. It appears that one of the sides on the original shaver assembly is a bit longer than on the replacmement kit. This is OK but should be remedied. If I ever break the original piece I will be in trouble. I did double check the model number of my shaver and compared it to the site it matches so I didn't order the wrong assembly. Let me know if this is the first time you have heard this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The screens will fail quickly if too much pressure is applied to the face.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from West Allis, Wis.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Are you a blogger?No
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I enjoy the shave with the three floating heads. There is no pulling during the event but I do have rough spots left over that I need to hit with a blade due to the fact that I can't push down as hard on my face as I would like to. Also, the screens should be sold separate from the blades to bring down the cost for the parts that are actually needed and the replacement parts need to be available at all the locations the shavers are sold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product provides a close and comfortable shave.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Lawrence, Mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a beard for over 40 years. The one thing that kept me from shaving it off was that I could never find an electric shaver that would provide a close shave without irritating my face. The f5790 provides that close shave and is the primary reason that allowed me to shave off my beard.
That plus the fact that my wife had never seen my face!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dull Replacement Blades

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the third try to get decent replacement blades, and have failed three times. In the past I have continued to purchase NEW Reminington shavers and they perform as you would expect; however it is a waste of natuaral resources to throw away a 6 month old shaver just to get new blades. The replacement blades I just purchased are not sharp, they pull my beard, particularly in the moustache area. The only resloution I see is for you to send me a set of SHARP replacement blades. If that doesn't happen, then I'll switch to buying a German brand shaver.
It's not a good idea to lose a customer that has been buying Remington shavers for over forty years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same as before!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Northville, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my third replacement, and there appears to have been an engineering change this time where the screen head is smaller and does not fit as tightly as before. Disappointing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shaver use

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Folsom CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Been using a Remington elect shaver from age 12. Now 70. Tried other brands and yours had what I needed. Heads last about 6 months. Present shaver is a few years old and still going. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems to be better than those of the past

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Okmulgee, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works good except the cutters seem to come off easily when cleaning.
gives a cleaner shave than the past shavers. i have used Remington shavers for over 40 years. The only problem i have is that the store here where i but my shavers does not stock the cutters or screens any more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Priced too high for an average quality product

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Niskayuna, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The quality of the product is average. Efective product life is only 6 months. However the cost is way too high and must come down in order to retain a competative edge.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not user friendly.

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:6 months - 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This shaver is difficult to clean with a brush. The plastic cover for the foils keeps falling off and the cutting heads fall off during cleaning. I do not get a close shave because I have a somewhat heavy beard. The best feature of this shaver is that you can rinse it under water.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease to obtain

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Tyler, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:more than 1 year
I use this product:Daily
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased the screens and cutters by internet for about thre same price at the local dealer. It was much easer to purchase direct from Remington than going to the local dealer. Local dealers do not always have the screen and cutters for my RemingtonF5790 shaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>