Customer Reviews for Remington SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Remington Products.

SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver

For the ultimate shaving experience, turn to the sleek Remington® Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver. It is the only shaver with leading-edge counter-rotating technology which spins the cutting blades in the opposite direction of the heads so you get every hair. Proven Pivot and Flex technology ensures each head automatically adjusts to the unique angle and contour of your face and neck for an ultra smooth shave. The new and improved cutting system features titanium-infused, dual-track cutters and full floating heads which work together to give you the closest, most comfortable shave possible. The pop-up trimmer is perfect for grooming mustaches, beards and sideburns. To clean, simply rinse the shaver with water, dry and you're ready to go! The super-charged shaver has a 60-minute runtime but can speed charge in five minutes when you need a quick shave. The digital LCD displays battery life and indicates when charging so you are always at full tilt. For the ultimate shave, give this razor a spin!
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Review 21 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
TheGreyWizard
from Chippewa Falls, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Beard
I bought the Remington shaver after my 20 year old Norelco shaver finally fried. I haven't used the new shaver much, but what I've experienced so far has been good.
I use my shaver primarily to trim my beard and clean up around the edges; so I would have to be categorized as a light user. Nonetheless, I've been pleased by the efficiency of the trimmer and the generally quiet operation of the shaver. The new shaver does a noticeably better job, to the point where I've marveled how much shavers have improved.
I also like the fact that the shaver doesn't require a charging stand. My old shaver didn't (of course it also had no battery either), so I don't think my new shaver should either.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REVIEW OF SR9130

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
dave76
from Aurora, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a foil shaver for many years and found that the rotary shaver does a better job cutting all the hairs but is a lot slower. The foil shaver misses a lot of the hairs and you have to use the trimmer to cut them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compared to previous

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Schmidtranch
from Kansas
Age:Over 65
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purposely waited until I had occadion to have a 3 day stubble. I can report that the Remiongton SR9130 performed magnificently. I have been using electric shavers since the mid 50's and this is the best one I have ever had. For closeness, speed, ease of use and comfort, for daily use or 3 day stubble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product too large and overpriced.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
easeman
from Bruce,ms
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I an disappointed the performance of the razor. Because of the size and bulkness of the razor, it's hard to us on the upper lip and under the nose.
"'
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far, So Good!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Stubble
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received this shaver a couple of weeks ago... Haven't really put it to the test, but it's done really well with what I've done with it so far... I owned a Remington before and it lasted several years... Hoping the same with this shaver... So again, So Far, So Good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST shaver ever owned

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave56
from York, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always had Norelco triple head shavers,but I thought I would try this one. I am glad I did. It is the best shaver I ever used. I love the pivoting head, and it never misses any hairs, it shaves close, and I don't get shaver burn either.
It is a great price also,
The shaver isa little heaver and larger than my Norelco that I had, but I would buy this one again in a flash.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks good, performs great

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Brian
from Miami
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the shaver for a few weeks and it has met my expectations. Looks great too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shaver ever

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Solidsnake100812
from Glendale Heights, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this shaver for a few weeks now. Cuts when skin is wet really well also you get a nice clean close shave. I shave very often and I charged it when I first go the shave and is has not need a recharge yet. I think this is the best shaver around.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just out of the box, but works great.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Kenny68
from Goodyear, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the shaver for one week and find it much better than my old one. It is quiet and efficient, does a great job and feels good in your hand. I have had 3 previous Remington shavers over a period of 40 years and this is the best one yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Great Performer

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Smooth
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like my SR9130 for its performance and with the large head it really cuts down on my shaving time. I have purchased other Remington products in the past but I have been very happy with the power of the Remington shavers. My only complaint of the SR9130 is cleaning the heads. I am use to taking all the little parts out and getting the heads completely clean but with this shaver you are not suppose to remove the heads for cleaning. I know this is probably more psychological than anything else but I love to know my shaver is completely clean for top performance. When I train for a triathlon I will use my shaver in other places besides my face and I find that it does clog up fairly rapidly. Overall this shaver is great on my face and bald head and I do recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shaver ever owned

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave58
from PA
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always purchased Norelco shavers for about 30 years, but I thought I would try this for the features, and the price. It is the best shaver ever. It shaves close and smooth with no shaver burn, and the tilting head is great. It feels sturdy, and fits in your hand great. I love the digital numbers on it to tell you how long til the next charge.
The motor is slightly louder than the Norelco, but that is minor.
All in all, it is a great shaver, at a great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Tool for your Face

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Edmundo
from Rochester, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Coarse
Facial Hair Style:Beard
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The short comment: professionals working long days probably do not want to go with any electric razor (and they will probably never read this). Everyone else will be very pleased with this power tool for your face. As a youth I began with an electric razor and then spent most of the last 20 years doing the messy and time-consuming wet shave. With coarse hair working around a beard I recall some hair getting ripped out. After a month of use with the SR9130 never a hair is tugged with this machine. I like having those few extra minutes in the morning and not needing water as my wife showers. Speaking of the Mrs I told her that, "my face was in training." She can't tell the difference. I can tell that I don't want to skip a day shaving like I would dare to do with the wet shave. However, when I do skip a day the razor has no trouble with the extra stubble. Regarding the beard trimmer: honestly guys can we abandon this obsolete extra for electric shavers? Given the quality of beard trimmers devoted to that task I don't need it as added weight to an otherwise easy-handling razor. So on performance I give it an enthusiastic excellent. For value mark it excellent. It will pay for itself in less than a year for not buying shave cream and razors. The only reason I left it at good on durability is because the plastic shield for travel will not stay on. It easily pops loose. Nothing a little tape can't resolve.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Shaver. Ever.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Junior02
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-6 months
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Average
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prior to purchasing this shaver I lived by a Norelco rotary shaver. This is by far a more superior product. This shaver provides the most effortless shave ever. No need to trim over areas more than once, cuts perfect the first time over. Cuts amazing, extremely durable, and not to mention a stylish design. I tell anyone looking for a new shaver to look into this model, definitely worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

firm heads give better shave

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
kakrides
from Southern California
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Fine
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a 7130 that I loved, but after years and years of great shaves the batteries finally gave up. Wanted to stick with the digital display because I really like the countdown to discharge. Decided to upgrade to the 9130 for the counter rotating heads. The 9130 also works with the charging stand I have for my 7130. The springs in the floating head are stiffer than my 7130 and I love it. I can comfortably apply firmer pressure and get a really close shave. I know the heads are still floating and following my face contours so i haven't gotten any burns or cuts. This shaver feels more sturdy than my 7130 with the metal body. I hope it lasts as long as my last one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Remington SR9130 Review

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
WayneBA
from Bad Axe, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Thick
Facial Hair Style:Goatee
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Remington SR9130 to stick to an American made product. It shaves very close and smooth. A definite plus. The trimmer, doesn't perform very well. I tried to do a trim on my goatee and beard and was disappointed. I use the Remington for shaving and I use my old electric shaver for trimming.
I don't feel qualified to rate durability since I've only had the shaver 2 weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Hootred
from Indiantown, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Daily
Hair Type:Coarse
Facial Hair Style:Clean Shaven
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that I'm an old man with a long neck & baggy loose skin it was impossible to shave my neck w/out cutting myself. I tried other brands, (cheaper#, and I finally realized the counter-rotating heads that I heard about from Remington would probably do the trick as the hair grows so many different ways. Well, works perfect, the LCD display lets you know how much time their is, # large numbers), & the price was right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SR9130 Super Rotary Counter Rotating Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a worthy replacement for my r-9500

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
mrchrisd
from las vegas nv
Age:55-64
Gender:male
I have used this product for:2-7 weeks
I use this product:Once per week
Hair Type:Coarse
Facial Hair Style:Mustache
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they got it right at last the face of the shaver is flat like the r-850 which I loved and I don't even have to "press" hard in problem areas and it is easy too clean no razor burn like I always get with a new razor and that was after the FIRST SHAVE!! I just hope they continue to support this shaver for years to come and not dump it so quickly like they have in the past with other systems
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Owen
cincinnati ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Owen is loaded.
Additional information about Owen could not be loaded.
Posted August 16, 2011
I agree if its anything like my R9100 it has to be good!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
<<prev 1 2